7 Spots for Ethnic Fast Food in BA

Good morning and who’s hungry for lunch? Just me? Ok fine. I’m loving Planeta Joy more than usual lately, thanks to the upcoming Buenos Aires Market and the classic “Best Places in BA for _____.” It never fails me.

So imagine my happy surprise this morning when I saw some new-to-me options for a quick and “exotic” (in Porteño terms, of course) lunch in la Ciudad de la Furia. I just tried one of them last week and was really impressed.

Head over to the website for the complete list but here’s a quick rundown if you’re busy checking out whatshouldwecallme (I know you are).

Arabic: Hola! Sinor Shawarma – Honduras 5328
Thai/Asian: Thaisu – Paraguay 406
Venezuelan: Arepera Buenos Aires – Estado de Israel 4316
Frenchish: Mineral – Reconquista 757
Mexican: La Fábrica del Taco – Gorriti 5062
Chinese: Ambiente Wok – Marcelo T. Alvear 997
Japonese: Sushi Roll – Paraguay 508

Last week I tried Thaisu and was impressed, to be honest. Authentic, nice portions, affordable (with Club La Nación to boot) – definitely a place to check out for a downtown lunch. I like Fábrica del Taco but think it’s a bit pricey, though the hot sauces are delicious. Sushi Roll is closeby so I will be checking it out in the next few weeks.

What about you? Rants, raves? Something that Planeta Joy forgot to put on their list?

Photo Credit: Planeta Joy

Leave a Reply

